The ICFAI University, Jaipur Convocation - 2017 - December 16, 2017

The ICFAI University, Jaipur organized Convocation Ceremony - 2017 on 16 December, 2017. This event featured as a red-lettered day in the journey of The ICFAI University-Jaipur, owing to the following distinguished presence of:

Honourable Chief Guest Padma Bhushan Dr. Devendra Raj Mehta, Retd. IAS (Former Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Former Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India (RBI), Former Director General of Foreign Trade, Govt. of India and Founder Chairman Bhagwan Mahaveer Viklang Sahayata Samiti, Jaipur;



Honourable Guest of Honour Prof. (Dr.) Udaykumar R. Yaragatti, Director - Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT), Jaipur, renowned Professor in Electrical and Electronics Engineering;

The event was graced by the presence of Honourable Chairperson Prof. (Dr.) R. P. Kaushik, President Dr. P. B. L. Chaurasia, Registrar Dr. G. D. Rathod and eminent Members from the Board of Management, Dr. S. S. Jain, Dr. S. P. Gupta, Shri B. L. Sharma, and Dr. R. L. Pareek.

The eminent members of Academic Council joined the dignitaries for the function. The cheering participation of guests from academic and administrative fraternity, associates and well-wishers from commerce and industry, families and friends of graduating candidates added the glory to the event. Eminent persons graced the convocation occasion: many vice-chancellors of the other Universities, President of Employers Association of Rajasthan, Founder President of Bhardwaj Foundation, Senior Advocate, Judge, IAS officer, Secretary of EAR, Industrialist and many others.



The University Central Hall (Central Library) was selected as the venue for the event that lasted from 2.00 pm to 5.30 pm. The guests were served high-tea after the event.

The event witnessed overwhelming students participation along with other esteemed guests. Candidates from four batches of MBA viz. 2012-14, 2013-15, 2014-16 and 2015-17; three batches of B.Tech viz. 2011-15, 2012-16 and 2013-17; two batches of BBA viz. 2011-14 and 2013-16, along with PhD candidates were awarded Degree Certificates. Total 123 degree certificates were awarded on the day of the Convocation (Ph.D-9, MBA-51, B.Tech-57 and BBA-6). The Gold and Silver medals for meritorious performance were awarded to 18 candidates. The Board Members were felicitated with mementos.



The Chief Guest Padma Bhushan Dr. Devendra Raj Mehta and Guest of Honour Prof. (Dr.) Udaykumar R. Yaragatti delivered inspiring "Convocation Address", Honourable Chairman Prof. (Dr.) R. P. Kaushik blessed the students with his "Ceremonial Address", President Dr. P. B. L. Chaurasia presented the "Welcome Address", Registrar (Officiating) Dr. G. D. Rathod proposed "Vote of Thanks" and Dr. Shweta Jain served as the Master of Ceremony. Dr. G. D. Rathod and Prof. Arun Kumar Saini presented the graduating candidates for conferment of the degrees.

The Core Committee for the event included: Dr. P. B. L. Chaurasia, Dr. S. S. Jain, Mr. Jagdish Patel, Dr. G. D. Rathod, Prof. A. K. Saini, Prof. Arun Kumar Singh and Dr. Shweta Jain. The event was coordinated by 20 committees with dedicated conveners and team members along with student volunteers. All the faculty and staff members were dedicatedly involved in all the chores with utmost precision and coordination. It was an exemplary demonstration of team effort and collaboration. The event was widely appreciated by all sections of the guests and the participants.





































